Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.
1 to 5 of 5
This is intentional to not loose some settings if you accidentally delete and re-create the style. Still, all you need to do is to change it's look like you would with a brand-new one.
There are separate settings for editor and standard mode, are you sure you changed the right one? Otherwise this seems to be a bug :/